Download the Transit App to see your bus in real time.



Transit Month committees will meet regularly to maintain the mission of Transit Now Nashville.  The first meeting you will determine when and how often that needs to be; however, for the month of March all committees will meet regularly to prepare for April’s Transit Awareness Month.  Please choose the committee that speaks to you and your interests or capabilities.


The Programming Task Force develops events, such as “Ticket to Ride,” our train ride excursion on the Music City Star. Destination activities have included a trip to Donelson, with live music and food at Phat Bites, a presentation about Nashville transit initiatives, and participation in the Donelson Farmers Market. We have also visited the newly unveiled Hamilton Springs station development, and the Lebanon Station for an event in The Mill at Lebanon. The Programming Task Force develops a calendar of events for Transit Month in April. Some of our returning events, or activities, include Ticket to Ride, a booth at Earth Day, Transit Trivia and a Transit Race. Many of the programs are partnerships with other organizations, such as WeGo Transit, Walk/Bike Nashville, the Nashville Civic Design Center, and Young Professionals in Transportation. If improving the state of transit in Nashville is important to you, joining our Programming Task Force is a great way to be engaged.


The Advocacy Task Force is looking for individuals who are committed to helping support Nashville’s existing transit system and to making it better through thoughtful and strategic civic engagement. The Advocacy Task Force develops and manages a calendar of events for supporters of transit to advocate for better transit services. Transit advocacy includes attending Metro Council meetings, writing letters to the editor, social media, and more as deemed necessary by the Force.


The Communications Task Force works on out-word messaging of Transit Now Nashville. We promote Transit Now’s mission and engage the public by making interesting graphics, sharing upworthy content, and manage our website and social media. If improving the state of transit in Nashville is important to you, and you are graphically or marketing minded joining our Communications Force is a great way to be engaged.

The Development Task Force focuses on board development and community involvement for Transit Now Nashville. We are consistently seeking to engage a qualified and diverse group of members to help Transit Now with its mission. As part of this force, we also look for and help write grants for the organization. If improving the state of transit in Nashville is important to you, and you are interested in recruiting, please join our Development Force.


Name *
Task Force(s) Intrested In
Mornings, Lunch, Evenings, Weekends, ect.
white fade.jpg

the mission of

transit now nashville

Our mission is to engage the Nashville community to promote a vibrant transit system.


the shared goals of

our board members

Each board member has different reasons for serving Transit Now Nashville. However, common goals keep us focused on our mission. Below are the goals we agree to dedicate our time and efforts to achieve.

  • Educate the Community to Increase Ridership

  • Advocate for Transit System Improvements and Expansion


TNN Board

President: Emery Hartz

Vice President: Jessica Dauphin

Treasurer: Mason Worthington / Maitagorri Schade

Secretary: Melody Gibson

Communications Chair: Eric Hoke / Jessica Dauphin

Development Chair: Ron Yearwood

Programming Chair: Eric Hoke / Kenneth Frye

Advocacy Chair: Adam Nicholson


Community Partnerships

The purpose of TNN’s partnerships are to maintain communication and build our capacity to address transit in our community. Our partners help with:

  • Annual Strategy Meetings to coordinate efforts throughout the year. 

  • Partner on events and outreach.

  • Participate in monthly meetings to provide updates on organizational events/community tasks.

  • Present your organizations background annually to demonstrate how our organizations are interconnected to new members.